Dear Azelia Banks’ Video

Dear Azelia Banks,

I just wrote you but I’ve since seen your video for 212.  I love you even more.  I love your cut-offs and close-up-mouth-shots — I find myself staring at your teeth and the sparkling powder on your cheeks.  More importantly, can I join in on your brick-wall-caravan!?  It looks like fun.  Also, I’d like to talk to the guy in the Oliver Peoples, who I can only assume is the producer, playing in cool with his “yeah, this is me” face.

Who needs wardrobe changes, hair, and make-up when you have mickey mouse, and a nineteen year old rapper/singer from Harlem who looks like she’s having as much making the video as I’m having watching it.

nb. maybe a little less visual enunciation next time around.

CHECK OUT THE VIDEO HERE –> Azelia Banks, 212 Video

^^^Links to this video are being taken down fast so, watch it while you can.

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

